All ages Enjoy Comedy Magic

Two weeks back I did four shows on one day.

The morning magic show was for the school aged child care at the Salvation Army in St. Paul. The director said the show was wonderful and the kids had a great time. It was evident by their faces throughout the show. I like that look of startled amazement that happens after one of the tricks catches the person by surprise.  Magic is amazing.

Later that same day I did three programs for elderly at the Ecumen Parmly Life Points senior care center. These folks were so fun. Many were dressed up in their Halloween hats. They enjoyed joining in and being a part of the show. They remember the classic TV variety shows such as Ed Sullivan, Sonny and Cher, the tonight Show with Johnny Carson. On those programs many variety performers such as myself brought laughs to audiences across America.  So they really enjoy seeing the the comedy and amazing magic tricks in person.

Most of these residents were in wheelchairs, and that is no problem as I brought the tricks right to them. I would pass out ropes to be examined before one stunt, or I would have them hold props and even one is decked out with a star covered cape and magic top hat and then becomes the magician for the vanishing bottle trick. It is very fun, and I love to see the smiling faces and hear the laughter as the tricks unfold. One trick they all enjoyed participating in was when I strolled through the crowd and pulled silver dollars from their ears and elbows.  I enjoyed seeing their gasps of amazement as I filled my bucket with coins.

008

All ages enjoy seeing a comedy magic show in St. Paul or Minneapolis.  I always have such a happy feeling as I leave a show.  So many people come up after to say it was great.  I just do my best and strive for excellence. For the younger children’s shows, I stand by the exit as the children leave the show and wave goodbye and give them a souvenir from the show. It is fun to see their smiling faces as they say, “Wow, how did you do that?” “my favorite trick was when you…” or “That was so cool.”

For the senior groups I love to walk through the audience and say goodbye to each person. Their faces light up and they offer such nice compliments.  I want them to know I appreciate them and that I was glad when they helped with the various tricks. I’ll ask, “How did you make that scarf disappear? Or, how did you make that newspaper trick work?”  I want everyone at the senior care facility to know that they are special and yet some how they pour their kindness and love back on me and I leave feeling great.

The director of activities at Parmly Care Center wrote a nice letter a week later.

“Thank you so much! I heard some rave reviews!!” – Shannon Y.

Tonight I do my third appearance over the past 6 years for the Senior Group at Saint Alphonsus Church in Brooklyn Center. I look forward to it as they are so much fun.

AANormAn

Last weekend I did a regular adult audience for a school fund raiser. 350-400 adults laughing at the comedy magic is my favorite sound.  I look forward to bringing comedy and fun to your special event in Minnesota. I bring Comedy entertainment to Holiday parties and company banquets. MagicNorm.com

0 Responses to “All ages Enjoy Comedy Magic”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

