Gregory Wilson – One of my favorite Magicians!

Gregory Wilson is one of my favorite magicians. He is a hilarious entertainer and a master of sleight of hand. I first met him 12 years ago in Hawaii at a convention that my wife and I were both performing at. I was lecturing there too. Greg performed at this convention and brought the house down. He also shared many of his secrets at a special lecture for the magicians.   I love to study with experts like him. There is so much to learn from a top professional.

The next year I was in charge of bringing entertainment to a little magic convention in Minnesota. So I invited him to perform in the Twin Cities for our magic convention.  I also booked Greg into several other venues to make his trip worthwhile.  He amazed the magicians and wowed the regular folks at the other venues.

So often a performer only gets to see the hotel and restaurant at a convention. I invited Greg over to our house for a week and we took a canoe trip down the St Croix river and did other fun things so he could get a taste of MN.

 

Greg Wilson is a regular at the Magic Castle in Hollywood and the owner said this… “From the thousands of magicians who have performed on our stages, Gregory Wilson is clearly one of the best of the best!”  That is Milt Larsen.

 

Milt’s wife Irene Larsen said,  “You gave the single most entertaining show I’ve seen in the 40-year history of the Magic Castle!”

The magic Castle’s most famous magician is probably Billy McComb, and he said about Greg, “Your innovations are endless. Simply marvelous!”

Another famous Magician Mike Skinner said,  “It’s so refreshing to see someone so original.”

If you are planning a corporate event it would be wise to consider the fabulous comedy and magic of Greg Wilson.

Greg is located in sunny southern California.

1 Response to “Gregory Wilson – One of my favorite Magicians!”


  1. 1 Robert Lao August 19, 2013 at 10:16 pm

    Still trying to locate him. I started him in magic years ago in high school!


Leave a Reply

