Thank You Eagle Creek School!

Today I received a very nice note from G. Light at Eagle Creek School.  She was the coordinator of my appearance last Friday at this excellent school. She wrote, “Thank you, Thank you. The Eagle Creek students were so overwhelmed with delight with your show. Thank you.”  Well I thank you for inviting me to share my love of reading.

I love to do my best to bring my comedy and magic to special events and this group of students were celebrating a very special event. They had read for over 250,000 minutes during I Love to Read Month. They brought in a huge Olympic torch to start the presentation and they all had silver, bronze or gold bead necklaces to honor their reading efforts.

I autographed my books to the school and also donated 2 of  my DVD’s to their media center.  The magic of reading presentation that I do is a very fun filled magic show that encourages young readers.  I tie reading into every trick and talk about how reading helps in your hobbies, interests and jobs.  I talk about reading about history, science and sports. My passion is to get youngsters excited about reading, as I know it will help with every aspect of their lives.I enjoy getting kids excited about reading and at the Eagle Creek School I had the opportunity to salute the good reading of their 800 students! Congratulations!!!

For over 28 years I have motivated young readers at library and school programs. The Metropolitan Library System, (MELSA) has invited me to present programs for over 26 years.  You need to audition to get on the list of performers and you have to be consistent to be invited back over and over.

0 Responses to “Thank You Eagle Creek School!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

