A Magical Weekend

This past weekend was a fun a busy one.  On Sunday I entertained at the Mermaid Event Center for two fund raisers.

One was presented by the Women of Tomorrow Organization as they raised money for Haiti Earthquake relief.  They called the benefit Bowling for Haiti and had a nice turnout and raised some money as they had fun with their families.  They had a nice silent auction and I was happy to see some good bids on the 2 magic DVD’s I made that teach for kids. I think they also had some interest in the magic set I donated. The Women of Tomorrow Organization is a group of dedicated women who want to impact their community as well as the world.

The other benefit was for Kendra B. who is dealing with Cancer. This very sweet young girl is experiencing cancer and her family and friends really are pulling together to support her.  If you would like to contribute to either of these groups please contact me and I will direct your check to the right people.

One of the main organizers of the Kendra event came up as I was leaving and told me how much fun the magic brought to the event. They had pizza, balloon twister, a DJ and some games and I was glad to contribute a bit of time to bring some smiles to the faces of the people there.

One lady and her two kids were really enjoying the magic and she said that her dad is a life member of the Magic Castle and that he is a person who helps organize events there. She said that my magic was as good as any they saw at the Magic Castle so that made me happy to hear. I just do my best and enjoy  bring a smile to people. I look forward to being of service to you and your guests. Please check. MagicNorm.com

0 Responses to “A Magical Weekend”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

